Chapterize Your Media

I said “media” because I didn’t want you to know how much I am dwelling on YouTube, but every time I go there I learn a new trick! The latest 2 are:

Fast Forward videos: use left & right arrow keys. Actually it skips ahead/back a few seconds instead of playing FF, but it helps. There is an HTML5 version of YuTb that does better but it takes more effort to get, so this will do.

Chapterize videos: just type in the timyoutube chapters in descriptionecode in the description. Annotations are great, but this takes the cake. Type a timecode like this “1:38” and it will automagically become a link to that spot in the video. I works for commentary, too. Referenceabilities unlocked!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

