Beware of Post Pop-out

Don’t use the “Pop-out” link before saving your writing. pop out buttonPop-out is the link at lower left of the wordpress New Post window. It will pop open a new window to post in, and erase anything in the post you’re in. Whoop.

I just found out the hard way, and really, is there any other way? Oh yes, there is. You can avoid losing your blog post as I just did by popping out before you start composing, or copy-pasting what you’ve written so far.

Advertisements

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Beware of Post Pop-out

  1. Thanks for the “heads up” Thatcher

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s